Seeking the Italian Sun


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Marche » Senigallia
October 25th 2006
Published: October 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Before I start this entry, the answer to the question from "name the cow". It was a Hungarian Grey (so the information plaque said, and who am I to argue).

I have been gradually working my way down the Adriatic coast of Italy, taking in such places as Ravenna (once the capital of the Roman empire), Rimini (the "brash" seaside resort, that I found quite charming, but it was out of season) and Ancona (I didnt find anything interesting there).

I planned (once again) to to go windsurfing, had the lesson booked (£30), but was once again beaten by the weather (wind too strong this time). Never mind, got some pictures of guys kite surfing, see photo.

The weather has been kind, raining only 3 times since hitting the coast and temperatures usually in the upper 20s. The beaches are generally good, and virtually empty. Ravenna was interesting, with lots of mosaics and very old churches (and Dantes tomb), see photo.

Stopped nearly a week in a town called Recanati (not the port), where I did a lot of walking and biking to nearby towns. Am now gradually heading south, down the coast.

This entrys question
Name the Event?Name the Event?Name the Event?

Can you name this sporting event that ook place in Rimini, in October 2006?
is for those interested in sport. Whilst in Rimini, I watched an international sporting event (see picture), but what was it? send me a message if you think you know the answer.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



25th October 2006

Answer to question
Is it the World Watching People Run Championship?
26th October 2006

Dodgy questions ;-)
There mus be something wrong about your questions when I can't identify the breeds of cattle, but can tell you that the sporting event was the 2006 ITU Rimini European Duathlon Championships!
26th October 2006

runnning through rimini
Hi Dave, how's it going? I'm enjoying reading your blog, sounds like you're having a great time. I think the sport is duathlon, did you have a go?

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb