Sketch Book


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Marche » Ascoli Piceno
April 2nd 2004
Published: April 2nd 2004
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,
Well  I would like to say this day is diffrent from those other days that I have had studio but it is not.   EVERYONE is complaining about having to work on studio everyday.  Back home it is diffrent we only meet three days a week for studio, MWF.  So we have some time to think and ussually put if off till the last minute on the night before.  But having to have work everyday seems to be making some people grumpy, myself included.  Groups are at each others throat,  the one I am in was doing fine but we run into issues on Monday (5th this is fun day).    But we are in a secluded room and have privacy.
So we are modifing the project yet again and we were instructed to return to the sight and get more acccurate information on the specific place we are using.  We are keeping the landscape which is increadibly beautiful and modifing a small part of the existing platform to accomidate our house.  Which is very diffrent idea from what the other groups are doing.  So score one for us.  The bad part of studio you learn shortly after starting is that if you have a good idea you notice that other people aquire it.  It is ussually the teacher that urges you in a certain direction so that everyone's projects in studio have a simlar flavor.  I guess that is why I get in trouble, I do not work in studio and I do not always listen to the teacher (stuborness a trait I get from both sides of the familly so it is twice as bad for me - stouborness squared). 
Well the site vist was very productive, we did find out that our platfrom that we were assureing them was big enough did have to be modified and the path was preserved in another respect.  So it was fund Claudio drove us and we had dinner at a little place on the way back.  So while everyone else was tourtured at the stuido were on the beach ... I would say that just rewards for our hard work.
Well talk to you later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb