All the days run together


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Marche » Ascoli Piceno
April 1st 2004
Published: April 1st 2004
Edit Blog Post

Hi All
Well today was mid reveiw and they moved the time up an hour earlier.  I thought this was an April Fool's - since I am up early anyway I did not pay it much attention.  But I did have a good snicker at the people who stay out till 4/5 and come to class late most of the time.  (I would be one of those people today I am catching up my blogs and stayed up till 1:00 working on our project with Claudio while others did not). 
So we did not get the best mid review but at least we knew the group projects were half way over and so was our time with the fifteen minute walk up the stairs from hell.   There are always postitives ... lol
The days prior to this 30 & 31 were kinda of like the rest with nothing special but group happening.  While people were comming in late and missing class we got assigned more work, so for those who are acutally doing our work we would really like to hurt those that are not.  But then most of the 27  people stay out pretty late.  Then when they call their boyfriends in famlies swear they are spending all this time working .... but it will catch up with them on the final reveiw.  Which is 8th  4:00 pm.  So not much to tell, when you have there georgos mountains that are visable through your studio windows that are calling you it is hard to  work and concentrate.  But our group is chugging along.  We have been affectionalty (I am sure ...lol) called the over cheavers.  It seems we work too much on our project. 
Have sent out postcards and I found this neat tradition that they do for Easter that I sent home to the girls.  It seems instead of a whole bunch of candy for Easter they get an hallow (very big) chocolate egg with a toy inside.  So I sent one home for each of the girls.  I do miss them, expecially Jazzy.  It is wierd not having a captive counterpart to experince things with you.
Talk to you later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb