Bergamo


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy
October 5th 2006
Published: October 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I won't say much this time. This is when we were in Bergamo, a small town in Lombardy. We were predominantly there to make use of their airport, but we used our standby time to go explore the Citta Alta (city hights), and goof off.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

I dont knowI dont know
I dont know

This was in the airport. It's strange, but, whatever.
BergamoBergamo
Bergamo

Near the city heights.
Eric and IEric and I
Eric and I

Yes, I am attempting to be somewhat photogenic.
Some ChappelSome Chappel
Some Chappel

Architecture in the city heights was beautiful, but the buildings were so close together only a few were photographable. This is near a large piazza (square) where everything was going on!
Italian ArchitectureItalian Architecture
Italian Architecture

Church in Italy. Also in the Piazza.
Chess GamesChess Games
Chess Games

There is a large chess championship going on. Or something, either way! There were many people playing speed chess and having a good time.
CountrysideCountryside
Countryside

The countryside was gorgeous, so suffer through many more pictures of it.
SundialSundial
Sundial

In a park in the city heights. I spent a good deal of time being excited and explaining to Eric and some Italian Guy the nature of it and how it works. Italian Guy told me that the words on the base near the directions are the names of the eight winds.
Last oneLast one
Last one

I promise


27th October 2006

neat
That's one bitching sundail. Do they have good wine there?

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb