Lake Como


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Varenna
May 21st 2017
Published: May 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Lake Como is lovely and the scenery is magnificent, but there is not a lot to do here. The chief activities are hiking and riding the ferries around the lake. I opted to try the latter today and enjoyed seeing some of the elegant waterfront properties. I understand that filmmakers like to use this area, but I didn't see anything that looked familiar. I took a number of pictures, but rather than try to label them, I'll just show a few of them to you so you get an idea of what the lake is like.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb