Holiday in Milan - Don't Come!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
November 1st 2007
Published: November 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

prayers..inside the duomo...prayers..inside the duomo...prayers..inside the duomo...

light a candle..for wish and luck and prayers for your love ones.=)
Arrived late at night in Milan so went straight to the hostel.

This morning got up, met a Korean girl living in Sweden and travelled around with her for the day.
Was gonna mail a back of my stuff home....so was wandering around for the post-office...
but..11am....everywhere is SO DEAD!!! Thought it was a post-halloween thing, but didnt realize it was a national holiday till we got to the post-office!!!! ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!>__<"

So, after that shock, we walked around the dead city......besides the duomo....everywhere is really dead......
The Duomo was very nice though!! its one of the big churches with LOADS of gothic tower...this one, at a point I looked at it and thought it actually had too many towers...HAAAA!!!

That done, wandered around the neighbourhood, some old people had their tables out selling old postcards and stamps and coins....

Then arrived at the Castello....nice...especially the clock tower =)

Then i texted the CS girl, Ivana, that I was suppose t stay with..(she msg me too late so I already booked the hostel....)
anyways, met up and had some great chats with her..she brought me and MinJoo to the 2 big parks in the area..sat down and
Piazza Duomo...Piazza Duomo...Piazza Duomo...

nice gate!
had one of the BEST HOT CHOCOLATES EVER! iin my life!!!! OMG...so Chocolati!!!!!!!! YUMMMMMM!!!!!!^o^

After that she had to meet a friend and MinJoo went to look around the city more. I went back to the hostel, grabbed my bag and left for Switzerland! So I did go to Milan....and didnt get my target move done!! argh...thought I can do some window and fitting room shopping at least......argh...-___-" maybe it helped saved me from my budget.....haaa!!^^"

So on the train I go...The train stopped at the border town and had to go through customs!! I was delighted coz I thought there would be somekind of passport check maybe???? but.....errrr...walked through, empty booooths!! WTH!! if they arent gonna check, whats the point of changing trains and walking thru the customs area!!!!!!! ARGH!!! gik sei ngor la!!!!!!! >___<"
So disappointed.............

Oh well, arrived in Lugano....followed the directions Katie, the CS host I will be with, gave me..and after a hike up a SLOPE....got there!
A University Rez, the house was...basically international students...but they were all very friendly!!!!!=)


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

They are famous in Italy?They are famous in Italy?
They are famous in Italy?

loooks very nice from the window! wonder how they taste like?
The worst translation ever!The worst translation ever!
The worst translation ever!

just for the simple word of "ice Cream"!!!!!
Expensive Pizza and Salad Expensive Pizza and Salad
Expensive Pizza and Salad

MinJoo thought the salad was free.....damn. I knew it wasnt!!!!
That's not JUST a chair..That's not JUST a chair..
That's not JUST a chair..

its a chair...made of deer ant. and fur!!!!! argh........maybe I shouldnt have smiled.......
Milan's HI hostelMilan's HI hostel
Milan's HI hostel

its the MOST HIGHSCHOOL-ALIKE hostel !!!!!!!!!and the building really looks like a school setup!!!!
MinJoo!MinJoo!
MinJoo!

Very nice girl that loves to take photos !


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb