Because I´m Asian, single, or don´t wear pants?


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Liguria » Levanto
July 30th 2006
Published: September 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

AAA

World champions and proud of it! I wish I could´ve been in Italy after the World Cup - imagine how great the party would be!
Geo: 44.4092, 9.11564

Off to catch a train for Levanto. Had a strudel for breakfast (possibly contained grapes?). Good crust, but a little burned. Sat and ate in a park. Trenitalia sucks - missed my connection in Genoa (trains are always late). Had a ham and cheese sandwich near the station - pretty bad and pricey. Thought that I was smart by walking away from the station to buy food but it turned out that the station cafeteria was the same price but had a much better selection and better quality.

Hotter in Genoa than Turin. Even hotter in Levanto. I killed 2 hours waiting for the hostel to open. Ate a great peach sorbet in the park. I must say that there are lots of beautiful women on the beach here. Still not quite Spanish quality, but close enough!

Went to the beach - gravel. Sandier parts were private beaches. Water felt great, until I realized how dirty it was. Rather disgusting, actually ... brown bubbles in the surf ... just plain gross.

Was turned away at a restaurant! Was it racism or did they not want to serve a single person? Happened to me in Barcelona once too. Maybe if I would´ve been wearing pants on both occasions .....

Went to another place and had some delicious flatbread/crackers - baked with herbs. Started with pesto gnocchi - normally don´t like gnocchi but thought I´d try it in Italy. Amazing pesto and the gnocchi was tasty too ... but too rich and was kind of sickening after a while. Portion was big enough to be a meal on it´s own.

Next - pork chop alla griglia. Very good but very small. Better dinner values in France. After, I walked around a bit. Reminscent of Cadaques in Spain but much better.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0186s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb