Cinque Terre Trek


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Liguria » Cinque Terre
July 6th 2012
Published: February 12th 2019
Edit Blog Post

This was a trip that Livy suggested. I hadn't even heard of the place but I have seen pictures on travel programs but had no idea what it was all about. To be honest it was one of the best things I did while I was away. It was a full days trek between the 5 towns. My legs were pretty smashed by the end of the day but at least i got to burn off some of the calories Id been putting into my gut with all the amazing food I'd been eating over the last few days.

Here's a bit of a description.

The Cinque Terre is a rugged portion of coast on the Italian Riviera. It is in the Liguria region of Italy, to the west of the city of La Spezia. "The Five Lands" is composed of five villages: Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, and Riomaggiore. The coastline, the five villages, and the surrounding hillsides are all part of the Cinque Terre National Park and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb