Tivoli Trip


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Tivoli
February 17th 2007
Published: February 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This Saturday two of my roommates, me, and another friend went on a day trip to Tivoli, a small town in the mountains about a 1 1/2 hour train ride outside of rome. The view on the way was beautiful. We wound through the mountains, going over bridges and through tunnels on the mountainsides as we watched small villages roll by. By the time we arrived in Tivoli we were starving so we found a cute little resturant to eat at. The food was really good and we could tell that it was family run, which made it fun. After we ate we wandered around the town and got gelatto until we found a park at the edge with a spectacular view of the surrounding countryside. There was the cutest cat there that came and rubbed against us and crawled in my lap when I sat down--it really made me miss Sadie Hawkins at home! We tried to find this big garden that the town is known for, but by the time we got there it had just closed so we wandered around and shopped a bit before heading back to Rome. It was a fun trip, lots of beautiful sights 😊
Sunday I got up early and went to bible study and church, Im really glad that I found a church that I really enjoy going to here! My friend Jen went with me and afterwards we shopped around Rome's center, it's especially fun on Sundays because they close down the roads and leave the major shopping areas to foot travel, so no one has to worry about crazy motorinis running them over. The streets are packed with people of all varieties window shopping and wandering after church. I love it--the atmosphere is what a weekend truly should be!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb