Day Trip: Sperlonga


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Sperlonga
June 21st 2017
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Today, I did not have my philosophy class, so a few of us went to Sperlonga. It took us about 3 hours, from start to finish, to get to the beach. The picturesque seaside town and the perfect weather made for an amazing day!

We rented chairs and umbrellas for the day, and we had the whole day to relax. It was a vacation away from a vacation. We got sandwiches for lunch and enjoyed the view. We spent a total of 5 hours at the beach, and I am burnt!

My legs are bright red, and I put the most sunscreen on my legs, while nothing else burnt! We headed home on the train and the redness was getting worse.

For dinner, we went to a local restaurant called Il Peperoncino Dispettoso. I got the zucchini pizza.

I took a cold shower, applied aloe, iced my legs, and took motrin. Hopefully by the morning, I will not be in any pain!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.295s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.102s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb