Festival Along the Tiber


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
June 26th 2017
Published: June 26th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Today was a very uneventful day. I was able to sleep in, for the first time in a while, and do things on my own again. A friend and I decided to go mail postcards to ourselves, so when we get home, we'll have it waiting for us in the mail.

After mailing the postcards, we walked around and shopped. I had to buy a small luggage because I have bought so many souvenirs that I will not be able to fit in a 44 pound bag for when I go to Poland. To say the least, it was an adventure and a pain lugging it around Rome and on the 913 bus.

For dinner, we celebrated my friends birthday and went to the 20€ restaurant yet again. This was our fourth time at this restaurant, and I am sort of glad it is our last. The food was good the first time, but in reality it is not amazing food that I could be eating.

After dinner, we walked along the Tiber River, where tents are set up a mile long. We just walked around and tried the sangria, which was very good. It was very cool walking around because it felt like a mini carnival with games, small rides, restaurants, and places to shop. I wish that I would have gone before today because I really enjoyed the liveliness and upbeat vibe.

Advertisement



27th June 2017

Thinking Ahead
Well, some practical purchases as you think ahead to the next steps in your journey, fittingly counterpoised with a walk along the ancient Tiber.

Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb