Rome with a view (boom tish)


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
September 6th 2006
Published: September 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hotel Villa MorgagniHotel Villa MorgagniHotel Villa Morgagni

View from the rooftop terrace at brekky time
Ciao a tutti! I am about to attempt the unattempted (for me so far anyway) and post some photos! I am hoping it will work, v. convoluted process involving downloading them at school over two days, saving them to my email, coming into the city to an internet cafe to try and get them up, and hopefully - succeed! I will just post photos relating to previous entries (ie stuff wot i've already seen n' dun) and after that, if it doesn't take all night and I'm not too disheartened, I will write another post with an update and more photos 'since we last met'. Oh btw some of the other photos I wanted to post don't look like they have transferred, but I will definitely post some photos of the school, flat, Forum etc. Here I go...


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Hotel 2Hotel 2
Hotel 2

Where I ate every morning...
My flat!My flat!
My flat!

I like the angels. My room is under the middle balcony and one to the right
Vittorio Emmanuele II monumentVittorio Emmanuele II monument
Vittorio Emmanuele II monument

It's huge! Italians call it 'the wedding cake'
The green, white and redThe green, white and red
The green, white and red

View from V.E. Very patriotic, non?
Can't remember what this building is called...Can't remember what this building is called...
Can't remember what this building is called...

Haha! My first sighting, from V.E. I literally gasped - it's been a looong wait!
Ground ZeroGround Zero
Ground Zero

Haven't been inside yet, can't wait though! The little holes in it are where they have removed material to use to build other stuff with!


6th September 2006

By the way...
Some of the photos I wanted to post didn't transfer, so I will definitely post more pics of the school, the flat, Forum, etc at some point in the not too distant future! ciao ciao!

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb