This is big ... watch for me


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
May 16th 2004
Published: May 16th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Stomp is up FirstStomp is up FirstStomp is up First

Well they are cute .. is there any other reason to put them on here.
http://www.wearethefuture.com/events_concert.html
Ciao Buongiorno,
This was the concert and it started on local italian time, whenever they wanted to start it. So it began around seven not 6:00. But it is funny how the culture differs. If you would have said the same concert in America, people would have been camping out over night to make sure they had good seats. Not the case here. I wondered down about 5:00 and the very front of the stage was not even close to full. So I made myself at home in the incredible standing room I had. Which got smaller and smaller as the night went on. I last till 9:45 and wondered my way home. It was interesting. It was not as well organzied as the Primo Maggio concert, but they have been doing that one for years and years. The one things that I must note as being extremely funny. It that most of the stars who appeared here did not even attempt to speak italian to a predomintaly italian crowd. Considering most of the celebraties who showed up are well educated, you would have assumed that their agent could find one italian to translate their message and teach them to
Oprah ...Oprah ...Oprah ...

Well did you dout she would be here .. she said she would. Unlike other artist.
say just that. But hey ... who knows.
The italian artist were the complete opposite, they could sing / talk in both languages. It is very funny to me, you hear world wide concerts (and even as I am typing this Eimenem is playing on the stero here) most people have no clue what is being said to them in the songs.
I also did homework today and that is never as fun as a concert but you know how that goes. Several of the Italians that we worked with in Ascoli Piceno came in for the weekend. Not the one I worked with but they are a very fun group. We would talk to them and then when we were speaking to someone who did not quite understand what we were saying, they would call Allesandro and he would translate to make sure we were all on the same page. Even with the moments of translation it they communicate better in English than I can in Italain.
Well speaking of Italian, I must go to my class. I just wanted to start updating a little before I got tooo far behind again. Good news all my pics are on cd's so and I have found an internet place that will let me use their hard drvie. So very shortly everything will be updated. I know I said that before, but lucky for you I have to go through my pictures anyway for my idependant project and sort out the ones I need. So I will kill two birds with one stone.
Ciao !!!!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb