They do have pizza in Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
April 12th 2010
Published: April 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well I made it to Italy last night, and pretty much collapsed in the place I had in Milan. I am exhausted.

I didn't see enough of Milan to make a valid opinion known, I will say it definitely had the seediest next to train station area of any city I've seen yet.

Today I spent the day on a walking tour of the Roman sites the forum and Colosseum and such. Didn't go in any of them, but actually saw everything for once, did it with my two Aussie friends, whom I'm still with, and there were just 4 other besides us. Tomorrow will be either my Vatican tour day, or just seeing what I can on my own.

Jeeze, its been busy few weeks... over 3 weeks, close to a month. It has been freakin intense. But I'm on the home stretch now, tomorrow is really the last day I get to just travel around and sight see. Wednesday I fly out from Rome at 1230. I get into Barcelona at 2. Maybe I'll try and get out to Park Guell or some of the other sights I missed when I was suffering from the culture shock/jet lag one two combo. Maybe not. Then I start my three part plane ride home the next day. Yay for tons of travelling in the very last period of time.

Oh yeah, in all this I forgot to mention... Rome is amazing! I'm so glad that I made it here.

Advertisement



13th April 2010

When in Rome...
Sounds great David! Soak it all in-- next thing you know you'll be in San Rafael. Don't forget to sample that pizza-I want a detailed report.

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb