Monday and tuesday of week #2


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
June 2nd 2009
Published: June 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello! Sorry the internet has been down in Frascati, yesterday and today we wen to many churches for class. San Giovanni yesterday, and saw the jubilee door that reminded me of my last trip to Rome. Then we went next door to the baptistery and finally we were suppose to go to San Stefano, but it was closed. Luckily, there are hundreds of churches here so we just went to one near by, called Santa Maria in Domnica. Today we went to St. Maria Magggiore... BEAUTIFUL! GORGEOUS! I loved it! After we went to churches of two sister saints, Santa Predesse and Santa Prudenziana. I have learned so much about art these past two days, and I think I could give a tour of Roman churches and how to read the art in them.. I was mistaken for an art major yesterday! haha . far from it! I hope my pictures will upload but for some reason this has not been working. tomorrow we have a day off so we are going to Pompei and Naples! caio!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb