A mission to kill


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
October 15th 2008
Published: October 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

RomaRomaRoma

almost forgot its called "TravelBlog"
Every time that a roman person gets in his car, he becomes a killer.
He forgets about his friends and family whom are targeted by others, he forgets how he felt before he started driving. He sees nothing. He is determent. He has a mission. I wish they where that terminated when it comes to other things in life…..
Those of you who know me and whom have driven with me knows I have no issues with cars, driving, traffic etc. I have survived Tel Aviv, Tanzania and Italy for the last 18 months. But they are crazy!!!!!
My first visit to Roma was with my father in 2000. He told me that the Rome drivers are considered as crazy. We spent 3 days at the center, with loads of other tourists and I said: “it’s just like Tel Aviv”.
In the last 10 days in Roma, living in a suburb, 45 min walk from town and I finally got it. The system is anti-non-sitting-in-the-car-people. But also is the culture.
When ever you are walking around and have green lights at crossroads, some cars will have it to. You just don’t know where they come from. If they don’t have, they
parking placeparking placeparking place

don't get it wrong. its a rubbish bin. like every big city, Roma too has parking problems.
will just drive in red lights. In the first 2 min. after the lights changes to red they are still driving, you just can’t expect a thing.

Now, I am cycling. Cycling the Roman way means: you cross roads walking, holding your bike. You climb the hills walking, holding the bike (in Israel, these hills are called mountains), you basically cycle only downhill…..


Besides all that driving and life risking thing, I kinda like Rome. It’s big. It’s busy, it’s powerful, its beautiful and amazing. Everything is HUGH here…



And about my stage, tirocinio, internship HITMAHUT etc…




I thought that I am going to do a lot of “green button activity”: photocopying documents…
But NO!! I have a very interesting project that involves me sitting in from of the computer, browsing the internet and reading articles. Which is usually what I do for fun… now all I have to do is figure out how do I get paid for doing all that…



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

my way to the officemy way to the office
my way to the office

uphill is on the way back...
GaribaldiGaribaldi
Garibaldi

cool guy. stays few min. walk from my place, always has his dudes around him, likes sunsets..


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb