I Love Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
September 29th 2005
Published: October 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,
Havent had a chance to write anything as we have been really busy. Arrived in Rome safely but without my luggage which stayed in Athens got it back eventually though so ok. Angela was already at the hotel which was really nice and close to the metro station, and then Pin Pin arrived the next day.
There is so much to see in Rome and it is such a great city with loads of life and great pizza's, people, alcohol etc, we went to the Vatican and the Sistine chapel which is huge and takes a couple of hours, only thing was I got so used to seeing beautiful works of art I got a bit sick of it and stopped looking after a while!
Followed Pamela and Angela around without looking at maps so when me and Pin Pin went off to look at shops and had to find our own way back to the hotel we got lost and ended up at the other side of town but we found our way back 2 hours later and I drove tee-total Pin Pin to drink with my sense of directions. When we got back Pamela had gone out to look for us so then we went to look for her! Anyway went out for dinner about 10pm and got some nice wine, the wine is great here I dont think I will ever be able to drink cheap crap and only care about the alcohol content again.
Really enjoyed spending time with Angela and Pin Pin and had a good laugh, Pin Pin is coming along to Tuscany with us on the 3rd of October. I hope you are all well and also a big hello to all at the ABS pay department!
All the best,
Jen


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.096s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb