Rome - Day 3 - I am overwhelmed!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
October 21st 2007
Published: October 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sistine Chapel Sistine Chapel Sistine Chapel

Guide to Sistine Chapel
Today I went on my Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel Tour. Whilst it was good to see them both, so many people visit there that you are pushed through like cattle and you don't get to appreciate fully the artwork on the walls and ceilings. I took many photos so I will just add them here and let them tell the story.

I also continued on the bus tour of all the monuments and became so overwhelmed. You really need more time to take it all in.

I met up with Clare, Mike and Debbie for our last night in Rome, and had a nice dinner together at a restaurant that Mike and Debbie sometimes go to. They've been to Rome 5 times so they were a very good source of knowledge.

We topped it off by walking around enjoying the sights and sounds, enjoying a final gelato..........yuuuummmm !!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Sistine ChapelSistine Chapel
Sistine Chapel

Another guide to the Sistine Chapel
Sistine ChapelSistine Chapel
Sistine Chapel

Another Guide
PantheonPantheon
Pantheon

The Pantheon is an awesome sight!
UrnUrn
Urn

Vatican Museum Treasure
ArtworkArtwork
Artwork

From the CEiling on the Vatican Museum
More artworkMore artwork
More artwork

My neck was sore from looking up all the time!
StaircaseStaircase
Staircase

Spiral staircase in the Vatican Museum
The ForumThe Forum
The Forum

Amazing to see these Ruins


21st October 2007

Thanks
Thanks love, I could quite easily have come home after my Barcelona incident but apart from support from all of you at home, I was fortunate enough to meet a Canadian, Don, who really cheered me up. I also had lots of offers of help and support from my new friends that I made in Rome. xxxxxxxxx
22nd October 2007

hi Di, i agree with Jen, thats the spirit! love Sissy x

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb