My trip to Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Arce
April 7th 2019
Published: April 7th 2019
Edit Blog Post

In May last year, my mother decided to make me a gift about the successful completion of the tenth grade, and this gift was a trip to some cities in Italy. I was beside myself with happiness, because who would not want to "feel" Italy from the inside?

My mom and I got together on a trip, and in Italy itself, a family friend, Vittorio, who was an indigenous Italian and our temporary guide, was waiting for us.

The first item on our “visits” list was the world capital of fashion - the city of Milan. We settled in the hotel, located near the stadium of the local club, where later we went to the world famous Duomo square. It is here that the Duomo Cathedral - the pearl of the Italian Gothic - is elevated. Near the cathedral is the Vittorio Emanuel Second Gallery, in front of which stands a sculpture of the very first king of united Italy. My companions and I, with which I call my mother and old friend, went around all the famous squares of the city, buying a souvenir in every shop I came across. We met with Italian cuisine, which included dishes such as pasta bolognese, cannelloni, ravioli, and so on. We spent a little more than two days on sightseeing in Milan, but it was inconceivable not to visit the fashion boutiques of the city, so departure was delayed for another couple of days.

The next point on the map was the beach town of Rimini. Despite the cool weather, many people swam in the sea, and I am no exception. After one night spent on the sandy shores of the Adriatic Sea, our "expedition" went to Florence. On the way to the ancient city, we stopped in Siena; walked through its streets with dilapidated and faded buildings. We arrived in Florence at night. The whole city “burned” with thousands of lights, making it difficult to see the famous architecture of the city. For all the time in the city, my companions and I visited the famous Uffizi Gallery, admired the paintings of famous artists, walked through the most ancient streets and squares. In Italy Ragazze russe are very popular. So every Italian men try to find for the marriage of a Russian girl.

The last item on our list was one of the most ancient cities in the world - Rome. The city is famous for its antique works of art, whether it be the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Temple of the Pantheon, Piazza di Spagna, the fountain of four rivers that our “expedition” walked around in four days. On the last day of an exciting journey, I wanted to visit the Vatican, but my mother was busy shopping for various gifts, gifts and souvenirs, so after much persuasion, my mother let me go alone, because visiting Rome and not going to the Vatican, I considered it akin to go to the ballet theater and listen to the applause from the hall. And now, for the first time, I am alone in a city where no one speaks Russian, and my Italian lexicon is very limited. Mom put a card in my bag so that I wouldn’t get lost, but it didn’t help me, because I was lost anyway. Then I was very lucky to stumble upon two Italians who knew English, who almost explained to me on my fingers where and when to turn. I must admit, I was pleasantly surprised that the girls spent time on me trying to help, but I did not find the way to the much-desired little state. Frustrated, I went to the first cafe that I was in the way, ordered coffee with dessert and wrote to my mother that I would soon come to her hotel.

The next day, my mom and I flew to my native Russia, with my own, not bitter, like the Italians, coffee, with simple buildings and Russian-speaking people. Despite the fact that I didn’t visit all the places I wanted, this trip was my best gift in life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb