Rimini - a place, where you can forget everything


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Rimini
August 7th 2014
Published: September 28th 2014
Edit Blog Post

After a long travel from Lithuania, finally we reached Italy. My purpose was to visit Rimini. Rimini is a really artistic city with ancient Roman and Renaissanse monuments, this city is the hometown for well-known film director Federico Fellini. When I arrived in this city, I noticed, what it's is really vibrant. A lot of people, lights and sounds. The city itself is really diverse, because in daytime Rimini is peaceful and silent place, but at night Rimini shows the other side.

In the daytime I enjoy the spellbinding view of Rimini. Firsly, I visit Malatesta Temple. It was built in around 1450, by Leon Battista Alberti. I really interested in Romanesque style, so it was nice to visit one more building built in this style. Another object I visited was The Arch of Augustus. It is the oldest arch, which survives. After this it's time to walk through the city, and look at breathtaking Rimini's architecture and of course visit Adriatic sea. Sea looks ideal: perfect temperature, fantastic beaches, a lot of helpful and friendly people.

Extraordinary thing: you can't swim in the sea at night, because there are a lot of jellyfishes, which can hurt you.

Of course, I tried real Italian Pizza. It is a really nice story, how did I bought it. I just came in a Pizzeria, and asked for the most Italian pizza, the waiter just said to follow him. We went to the kitchen, and he said: Choose anything. I chose a lot of thing, about 8, including tomatoes, cheese, ham and so on. When he made me the pizza with all my chosen ingredients, and said: This is the most Italian pizza in the world. It is really nice remembrance. All the waiters in Italy are really friendly. 😊

At nights Rimini is fantastic place for wild people. A lot of night clubs, beach parties, music, lights. If you go to the city at night, surely, you will meet a lot of new people. Everybody is really friendly, and you will never forget this.

To sum up, I want to say, what I will never forget this city, and i'm planning to visit it next summer. I recommend this place for person, who wants to meet new people, wants to feel real funny life. It's nice place to forgot your real life, because you can do what you want in this city. 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb