Rimini and the "vita dulce"


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Rimini
May 18th 2008
Published: May 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Every once in a while, even the toughest tramp needs a little r&r. For me, Rimini was a great choice for it. Its just before the tourist season here so the hostel is somewhat empty. my room has 8 beds but im the only occupant. nice and quiet. this is aslo one of the cheaper hostels here as its 3 blocks from the beach and next to the railroad tracks. none of which bothers me. the rooms are clean, showers warm. i have a verranda to sit out on, wifi is free and strong, laundry is cheap, people are nice( bonegiornos everywhere), and the weather is nice. all in all im getting myself back. after my trip through slovania, i was near ready to quit and go home. but now i feel reborn. the wieght of past days relieved, and the sorrows of past days forgiven. my few days here may only be made better if i can find my dear friend cristian. his location eludes me at present but ill make my best italian style effort to find him. Sara, i could use alittle help here. todays agenda is pretty light. try to find my friend, investigate my next move, and relax. But whatever comes next im sure it will be fine because my heart is light and my will strong. Don't be afraid to keep sending me comments, as it helps keep my spirits up. ttfn from italia.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.261s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb