Day two of my expedition to Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Pompei
October 18th 2011
Published: October 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So early, AHHH, This is now the earliest I have woken up on the trip. 5 am. beep beep beep beep. I pretty much froze my ass off all night in my bed and I slept full clothed with a beanie on. Got the taxi and headed to the Airport.

First flight goes to Munich... delayed taking off since there was to much fog in Munich. I don't remember when we took off since I passed out on the plane and woke up landing in Munich. Since the delay occurred I had 20 minutes to go through passport check and then get to my other gate. Get to the gate and Delayed. Finally got on the flight around 930 and again don't remember taking off or landing. Just woke up at the airport.

Met two nice ladies that were from Colorado and i pretty much became bag boy for them from the airport to the main train station. They were really nice and we talked on the train and they even tried to pay me 5 euros and I said 5 euros for listening to yall yap and carry yalls shit??? jk. I just said no thanks and safe travels.

Caught my train to Naples which was easy, then when I was in Naples I was so lost trying to find which track my next train was on. An Italian mother and daughter were nice enough to help me out and they even got lost with all the misdirections every one was telling them too. We finally got a straight answer and they pointed me the right way. I like nice people like that.

Got into Pompeii about 4 pm and the hostel was just a five minute walk and I was checked in in 2 minutes. Had some great pasta and started to plan out the last part of my trip here in Italy.

Went got a bottle of water and some good Gelato. mmmmm. Now catching up on my blogs and hitting the sack. I'm heading to Capri Island tomorrow and hiking all around.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb