Playing tourist with friends


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Naples
April 22nd 2018
Published: April 22nd 2018
Edit Blog Post

Rosamaria and Richard,whom I met about 37 years ago in Seattle, came to Naples from where they live near Bergamo to visit with me and do some sightseeing. We walked all day, except for stopping to eat--no eating on the run.
As most of you know I like traveling alone, but I gotta say I loved having company today, and I felt lonely when they left.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Santa Chiara Cloisters Santa Chiara Cloisters
Santa Chiara Cloisters

Incredible ceramic tiles everywhere. Get more info at: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Santa_Chiara,_Naples
Same cloistersSame cloisters
Same cloisters

Grape arbor
Castel NuovoCastel Nuovo
Castel Nuovo

If this is the NEW castel, I want to see the OLD one
Water fountain in the parkWater fountain in the park
Water fountain in the park

I thought the pigeon was going to drown itself.
CloistersCloisters
Cloisters

More incredible ceramic tiles
End of the day selfieEnd of the day selfie
End of the day selfie

My feet badly .needed a rest


Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0918s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb