YET ANOTHER TRIP TO ITALY


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Naples
April 10th 2018
Published: April 10th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Starting PointStarting PointStarting Point

This is a view from my upstairs study. Note the snow. Naples should be in the high 60s, with sunshine when I get there.
I am returning to Naples to do follow-up interviews with the elderly ladies (some only 10 years older than me) whom I interviewed last October about their experiences during WWII. I formed a close bond with several of the women and wanted to go back and visit them, thus this trip. This time, I will interview them more about their philosophy of life, perhaps asking how much their war experiences affected their views. Anyway, I'll be posting a bit on Facebook, but largely here since some of my friends don't do Facebook and others, who used to do it have quit Facebook in the light of the recent scandals.

I leave my mountain home in Tonasket early morning April 17, but won't be in Naples until the evening of the 19th--big time change difference, 12 hours, I think. So, if you want to call and talk to me, my regular cell number, no international charges, just remember that the best time to call in early morning, your time, evening Italy time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb