Amalfi Spring


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Minori
April 29th 2017
Published: May 1st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Minori



While the group went to see how buffalo mozzarella was made and to a ceramic hot spot I slept in and ventured our at 10. I headed down to a cafe for coffee, sat down and waited and waited while the wait staff lounged and refused to make eye contact. Finally I had enough and found the waiter chatting up his buddy. "I guess you don't want to serve me" says I. "I'm coming" says he. "I'm going" says I and I did. So many cafes to choose from no need to put up with rudeness. I think There is a bias against women alone here. Found another cafe and sat in the sun enjoying my morning coffee.



Wandered around a bit and my tummy said it was lunch time so I returned to the restaurant where Pat I had lunched on Monday. I was greeted warmly, served immediately and had mussels and clams in a clear broth and a glass of the local white. It was soooooooo good there was nothing left on the plate, not even broth.



Went back for siesta, read and dozed until Pat came back at five. She seemed to enjoy it but I heard later that they were on the bus a total of six hours. Good on me for skipping that day's tours.



Now it's time to pack up and enjoy our last evening in Minori.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0795s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb