Day 2 - Sorrento to Amalfi to Ravello to Positano to Sorrento


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Amalfi
May 20th 2011
Published: May 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This will be a short blog because I am tried and just have jetlag. Woke up this morning at 4 am local time and could not go back to sleep. This means we had an early morning to start. Since our Hotel breakfast was not served until 7 am, we went for a walk to check out Sorrento Harbor where usually people take a ferry to Capri Island. We now know where to catch on the ferry to Capri...

After breakfast, we went to buy our bus tickets at the train station where we begin our bus trip from Sorrento to Amalfi, then Ravello and finally a stop at Positano on our way back to Sorrento. Which town do we like the most? As for me, I like Positano even though all of the places that we visited today were beatiful and have their own unique character.

On our way back, I think the jetlag hit me because I had little sleep for the past two days... I fell asleep a few times on the bus and that is during a drive that consists of many hairpin turns and considered by many to be one of the worlds most dramatic, scenic drives.

When we arrived at our hotel around 6:30 pm local time, we dropped everything and took a small nap - which lasted 3 hours. Went our for a nice dinner and a quick walk... Feel a little better but tonight I will take a couple Motrin PM to help me sleep and hopefully catch up on my sleep tonight.....

Here are some of the pictures from today...


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



23rd May 2011

I'm very happy for u 2 :)
Life is different for everyone. We all want different things but I am super happy that you and Ken found each other as great companions and enjoy the world together. The pics look great as always...keep more coming. Do you guys like carpaccio? I love that stuff!! Or have you had any good gnocchi out there?!

Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0949s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb