Guinness and Castles and Lotsa Food


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
August 31st 2012
Published: August 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

We started the day off at the Guinness Distillery in Dublin. I knew it was going to be a drinking day. So I made sure that I was well equipped. Did I tell you guys that Ireland has more public toilets per capita than anywhere else I been! Its because of the GUINNESS. They make 3,000,000 pints of Guinness a day!

I had one of those today, then another, and another and so-on, and so-on....... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Oh sorry.

Well, when I woke up from my Guinness nap, self induced mind you, we ate. I had a Guinness Irish stew, a Guinness chocolate cake with nuts, and drowned it with.... GUINNESS. Yippeeeeee.

After a while we decided to visit Trinity College to walk off the excess liquid and hit a loo every block. Thank goodness for public loos.

Trinity College is famous for the book of Kells. Nobody can read it cause its in abreviated Latin. Also its behind a glass so ya cannta turn the pages.

We then promptly an hour later walked up to Dublin Castle and toured many of the state rooms. Very well done. Pictures speak for themselves.

Well, were done with Ireland and are off to the Scottish lands tomorrow to meet our dear friends Mish and Bernd where we will indulge in more brew and Haggis.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



15th September 2012

Guiness Schmuiness
I'm going to have to order you a catheter

Tot: 0.4s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 72; dbt: 0.1389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb