A weekend in Wexford!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Wexford » Wexford
March 26th 2009
Published: March 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

DAYS 29-31


Friday I spoke to my Uncle Alan who asked if I wanted to go to Wexford with them for the weekend which I did. Amy (my little cousin) didn't know I was coming so you should have heard the shrieks at the school gate when we picked her up. That night we played on the near by play equipment and realised that maybe I was a little too big to be playing on it! After a lovely dinner cooked by Uncle Alan it was movie time in Amy’s room we watched Cadet Kellie. This was done in semi darkness as the power had diminished leaving us with very dim lighting and only the little TV we were using working. After the movie was finished all the power went out and we were left with candlelight. So off to bed it was.
The following morning we headed into Gorey to buy miss Susie (their dog) a lovely pink leather collar much too the disgust of Uncle Alan. However he was out number by both his wife, Gill, and Amy so there wasn't too much he could do about it. After the purchasing of the collar we just strolled through the town checking out the local scenery and atmosphere.
For lunch Uncle Alan cooked us a late Irish breakfast then we relaxed watching a Rugby match. Afterwards we took Susie for a walk, showing off her lovely pink collar, checking along the way that the local pub was going to be showing the Irish vs Wales Rugby match. This was going to be the deciding match of whether or not Ireland would win the 6 Nations tournament! Which Ireland hasn't done in 61 years. It was so, we headed off to the pub that evening to watch the fantastic match. And of course I got dressed up with Amy and even got my uncle to wear the silly hat and Irish flag, he looks a treat!!! Well I'm very happy to report that Ireland won! Everyone, everywhere was in hysterics! It was fantastic.
When we returned home we again had a movie session with one of Amy's friends Rachel, were we watched Get Smart. Afterwards I called my mummy then headed off to bed.
Sunday I spent relaxing and reading in the sun, as Amy was off with her friend, Uncle Alan was working and Aunty Gill was studying. It was lovely and peaceful. I even had to take my jumper off and roll up my pants it was that warm in the sun.
That afternoon we headed back to Skerries were they live and had a lovely dinner. Once finished it was back to Malahide.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb