1 Month


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Waterford » Waterford
February 4th 2015
Published: February 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today marks one month since I began my study abroad adventure in Ireland. One month ago, I was saying my final goodbyes and going through airport security on my own, leaving everything I know behind. It was a day that my life would change, so I believed, and one month later I can confirm that I was right, like always! The experiences that I have already had have made this trip well worth it and I have so many more experiences ahead of me. The people I have met and the conversations we have had has changed my perspective and has made me more culturally aware. I honestly believe that in this short amount of time, I have already made lifelong friends from around the world. I cannot wait for the times ahead, when I travel for a week by myself. That week is sure to shape me as I see the best of humanity at the beaches of Normandy to the very worst on the grounds of Auschwitz. But major trips and destinations are not the only things that have/will shape me. The kindness of people walking the streets, the family running a coffee shop, and the couple welcoming people into their home have all had an effect on me and I am sure I will be having many more experiences along my journey.

I must say, it is hard to believe that it has already been one month, but as we all know, time flies when you are having a good time. I am indeed having the time of my life over here and cannot wait to share more of my experiences. Thank you for reading and your continued support while I take the journey of a lifetime.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb