The Ring of Kerry and The Skellig Ring


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Kerry » Killarney
June 6th 2012
Published: June 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Cliffs on Skellig RingCliffs on Skellig RingCliffs on Skellig Ring

These cliff views are on the Skellig Ring at the Blasket View House B&B access. The Skellig Islands are in the distance.
June 6 - I drove out onto the Ring of Kerry and then got off onto the Skellig Ring, and boy was I glad I took the side trip. The Skellig Ring is awesome. I wish the pictures I took could do it half justice. It is just awesome. I could almost say you haven’t seen Ireland till you have seen the Skellig Ring. I stopped at a B&B called the Blasket View House for some tea and to take the “10 minute” walk up to the cliffs here. The view from the B&B is awesome by itself. I’m glad the weatherman said it was going to rain because maybe that is why it is so uncrowded. The weather is Picture Postcard Perfect and the air so fresh. I can’t say it enough, this place is awesome. Here are some pictures but they just can’t do the place justice.

There are too many pictures so here are the first bunch.


Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb