Killarney to Dingle


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Kerry » Dingle
June 9th 2012
Published: June 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

June 9 Saturday Killarney to Dingle

Today I checked out of the hostel in Killarney and took a circuitous route to Dingle.

At inch I stopped and checked out the beach that was used in some of the scenes of Ryan’s Daughter and Playboy of the Western World.

The weather was once again picture perfect. I stopped in Inch where some scenes from Ryan’s Daughter and Playboy of the Western World were filmed and then eased over to Dingle where I explored the town a bit and checked in to the Hidout Hostel on Dykegate Street. After putting a few things in the room I went back out and explored the town a bit more and then came back to the hostel again to catch up on my computer work a bit. There is a movie house across the street from the hostel and I think I will go over and see Men In Black Part 3 around 8PM.

Tomorrow I will go around the Slea Head Drive. It goes by some of the locations that were used in the film Ryan’s Daughter.

Near Slea Head is Dunmore Head which is the westernmost point on the Irish mainland.


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb