Departing Galway for Doolin


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Galway
May 30th 2012
Published: May 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday morning May 30 - I got up early and quietly dressed as my roommates were still sleeping. I had tea and toast for breakfast. The tea here is pretty good and they have a good continental breakfast although I wouldn’t mind if they had a boiled egg to go with it.

I really am enjoying my stay in Galway and really wouldn’t mind staying a few more days, especially as the hostel is so agreeable to me. But I have reservations in Doolin, Ennis, and Cork so I guess I will head south.

There is an expression that goes “wherever you go , there you are”. It pretty much holds up for me. Whether here or at home the first thing I always do is drink my tea and think things over. And that has made all the difference in my life. The world can just wait a bit.

And this is the first place in Ireland I’ve been where they have some Texas size cups….

Check out time at the Kinlay Hostel is 10 AM so I will check out around 10 and catch the #50 bus to Doolin which leaves at 10:30.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



31st May 2012

Traveler
busy , there alot see everything you have the luxury of time

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb