Last day at work - woohoo!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Galway
November 9th 2007
Published: November 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hard at work...Hard at work...Hard at work...

Hmmmm.....
Well the big day has finally arrived - what was I thinking giving six and a half weeks notice - those weeks have gone by soooo slowly. Lots of nights out, big lunches, even bigger dinners, copious amounts of wine and bulmers (oh I'll miss my bulmers!) and hugs goodbye. Today is not really goodbye to work colleagues either as coming back next Thursday for my leaving party - no getting rid of me I'm sure they are thinking! I'm also really annoying as I'm bouncing about the place like Tigger!
Am pretty organised - have 70% of the packing done, have "broken in" my hiking boots, iPod loaded up, all the vaccinations.... And the passport finally arrived yesterday - whew! Was touch and go with that!
Everyone is being so nice - will miss them all.
Big weekend of surfing ahead in Bundoran - woohoo!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb