Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
May 18th 2015
Published: May 18th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Off to Ireland. We left Friday afternoon for Ireland with a 6 hour layover in Atlanta. I almost left our good camera in the ILM airport. Luckily they let me back off the airplane to retrieve it and they closed the door behind me. The 6 hour layover wasn't too bad. I finally figured out my crazy problem at work, during the time. I was very happy as it would have bothered me the whole vacation. We get to the gate and just before boarding they called my name - I was upgraded. :-) Shelly wasn't. :-( I did enjoy the upgrade but neither of us got much sleep. Dinner wasn't served until close to 11 and then we had a wicked tail wind so we arrive 1 hour early. Oh well, taxi to the hotel with just enough euros to pay for it. We arrived at the hotel around 10am. They said they would have our room ready in 45 minutes so off we went to find a teller and some water. 45 minutes later we got our "family" room and checked in. The room had 2 rooms so it slept 4. Shelly and I crashed and I slept for about 1.5 hours and then Nicky and Tim arrived. Shelly wanted to sleep more so Nicky, Tim and I went out to find lunch. We we returned, Shelly was awake and we decide to do the Guiness Storehouse (museum)... It was fun and we get to taste a good brew. We finished up in the 7th floor bar for a wonderful view of Dublin. Next we took a taxi to the hotel and asked the driver about good restaurants. He dropped us off at one he recommended and it was very good.

We decided to make it an early night and just sat around and talked. We start the tour the next morning (Sunday)....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.54s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0965s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb