Dublin Day 3


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
December 31st 2014
Published: January 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today is my birthday! Can’t believe I turn 20…. My family sent me a heartfelt and lengthy string of messages on Viber, each person writing a paragraph for me with their own thoughts. My mom sent me some pictures of me when I was just a baby in her arms, I couldn’t help but look at them for awhile and thank God for the wonderful family that I have.



We woke up and had breakfast, and started planning for the awesome night we were going to have. I had booked our spots for this New Year’s Eve Pub Crawl that was supposed to be packed and really popular, and we both couldn’t wait until it started… so much so that we started drinking at 2:30 pm. We kept it up until 5:30 pm or so, and got a taxi ride over to the first pub. We ate at this nice BBQ restaurant one pub over, and Adam paid for the bill for my birthday! It was really nice of him, he didn’t have to do anything at all.



The pub crawl got off to a slow start for us, because we didn’t know anyone…. However, Adam started talking to these nice French people sitting next to us and pretty soon I started talking to them as well. They were so cool that we exchanged contact information, promising to stay in touch.





We had our French friends now but we were still unsatisfied…. We were on a mission to have a killer night. And I can say that it was, because the rest of the night was a blur. We both had fun and we didn’t fight with each other (except for a shove at one point in the night, but harmless) and we didn’t get arrested! I think the crazy night can be summed up by our interaction with these two late 30 or early 40 something year old twins… They were flirting with us! We were talking to them for about an hour until our pub crawl group was moving onto its next pub, and as we said our goodbyes the one I was talking to kissed me on the neck when I went in for a hug (unexpectedly). Who knows what could have happened, but I’m glad that I walked out of there before making a mistake that I would definitely regret the next day…. But I didn’t and it was a great night, even though we got so drunk that we lost our group at 12:30 am. Whatever, we had an awesome time, met new people, and made some memories… at least the ones we can remember haha….

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb