SO much happens in SO little time


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
July 21st 2006
Published: July 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

One thing that I have learned here is you can never take any thing for granted. If you want to do something do it. Don't wait around and say you will do it later there will always be time. I say this because you never know what life is going to hand you.
The next major thing occurred here on 23 June 06. This was probably the most heartbreaking thing that has happened to me. A good friend of mine, Jim (James) Brooks died. He had had some drinks the night before and was put to bed by some of his friends because he was falling asleep in his chair. They made sure to lie him in his side so he couldn't swallow his tongue or his throw up. The next morning he was found dead in his bed.
He was only a week from turing 23. I didn't really don't really know what to say about everything. He was way to young to die and had so much more to do in his life.
Jim was genuinely nice person. He was always so friendly and had a smile for everyone. The one thing that I will always remember about him is that he wanted to learn at least a bit of every language because he couldn't imagine meeting a person who he couldn't speak to.
It took 12 days for the funeral to occur. He was from England but his family decided to have the funeral in Dublin because this is where he had been the happiest. Some of his family flew up for the day so I got to meet them. I was very happy about this because I had heard so much about them. The funeral was very nice. It was informal, and quick but that is they way he was and how he would have liked it.
I'm doing good now. It still makes me so sad when I think about him, but I am glad to have known him.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb