Oi!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
January 31st 2012
Published: January 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

It is a funny one..... Heading off has been coming for ages but it is when you start celebrating (people were a little too willing to celebrate me leaving!! - or the timing at the end of dry Jan worked out well!!)that you realise..... sweet jesus travelling is just around the corner. It is the time when you really start to listen to everyones stories and in turn it is the time when people start to tell you the dodgy "bí cúramach" stories!

The taxi driver on Saturday night, when I mentioned I was off travelling, first thing he said was be careful (fair) then I said I was doing most of the trip on my own. I think it took all his strength not to pull in the taxi and pray for my doomed soul..............I probably wouldn't have noticed 3 weeks ago!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb