an adventure none the less


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
May 16th 2009
Published: May 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

NY Subway MapNY Subway MapNY Subway Map

You are here! still can't find my way
ok let me start from when i landed in newark airport on my layover....
i was delayed to begin with...i didn't get into newark until 7 which was about the time my connecting flight left out...needless to say it started a snowball effect...i will not get into the whole story of how i waited in countless lines for hours on end...but i ended up staying overnight in the indigo hotel in Jersey..with my flight now not leaving out until 945 pm on may 15....im tired not a happy camper. so i go and visit NYC and make the best of it....Talk about fast paced...WOW...i was not prepared!!!
visited ground zero talked with my brother chet a couple times as he talked me thru the subway and i still managed to get off on the wrong side....i saw some other things....i am tryign to type fast so i can't think straight...i have had about 30 minutes sleep in about 24 hours...anyway spent the day in NYC and went to airport hopped on my plane to dublin. THANK GOD!!!

ok so my flight to dublin landed at9am their time (6 hours their time) my baggage is now lost i have been in
Strawberry FieldsStrawberry FieldsStrawberry Fields

John Lennon Memorial
these clothes going on 2 days now...oh well i say...came into dublin it is 46 degrees and raining...go to my hostle to precheck in...its about 1030 am at this time...they are very nice...but my room is not ready...i meander around..visit a couple pubs...well let me back up they let me in the commons room and i slept for about an hour max...i got out and then i meandered around...visited a pub au dubliners and i forget the one where i had a cheeseburger fries and a pint for 10 euros...sounds like a winner to me....i took a picture of the city hall i was on my way to the guiness factory and i got turned around....oh well...i had to pee then i realized my room might be ready...go check in...bed number 2 room 309 and 2 guys walk in from belguim..haha funny funny...we chatted for a while...so it looks like i am sharing a dorm with them....this will be interesting...they speak better english than me...its kind of been a day of getting my bearings...getting around town...it really is simple...i love the streets....i will write more specific things down...tomorrow i will take the top bus tour and really do just about
Self Portrait Self Portrait Self Portrait

Central Park
everything locally here...guinness factory...blah blah...anyway...i am going to freshen up and get back into the same clothes again....later folks!!!!!

Advertisement



16th May 2009

yeehaw!
glad you made it. have fun!
18th May 2009

DUDE!!!
Amy, oh my goodness, you must be worn out! If anyone get do this and have such a positive attitude, it's you! I love you and HAVE FUN! Melissa

Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb