the Tart with the Cart; the Trollop with the Scallop & the Dish With the Fish!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
September 9th 2007
Published: September 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, you probably all think I'm talking about me & my colleagues ! (given the title of this blog!), but I'm actually talking about Molly Malone of Dublin City (her of 'Cockles & Mussels' fame). Dublin is a wonderful city & I'm really taken with Ireland, it's beautiful! Today's been lovely, Audrey & I took a city bus tour & saw all the sights. Jonathan couldn't join us for that 'cos he was doing a tour with passengers this afternoon to some gardens. First thing we all did though at lunchtime before Jonathan pootled off back to ship was to find the Temple Bar area of the city & find some guinness. Temple Bar is a famous district of Dublin reknowed for it's food & drink venues. We found a famous pub called surprisingly 'the Temple Bar' & all tried half a pint of guinness. Well, actually I tried a sip of Audrey's & a sip of Jonathan's - it tastes disgusting!! I immediately swapped to a pot of tea, much better! I did treat myself to a Temple Bar CD, so when I do get a CD player in my car I can play some Irish jigs & reels etc to remind me of my time here.

Just a quick word to let you all know that I've added some photos to the blog. Somewhere above there is a 'gallery' logo to click (should look like a picture frame), click on it & a photo should load up on your screen. If you then click on that photo, as if by magic, other photos should appear! And if you move your mouse over a small photo it should turn into a big photo! Hope it works 'cos it took ages to do! Please let me know!

Off to Ringaskiddy tomorrow, somewhere near Cork I think. Not sure if we're going into Cork or finding the Blarney Stone to kiss or just staying in Ringaskiddy. Anyway, it'll all happen after breakfast & rehearsal. Another concert tomorrow night, they're going really well & I'm thrilled with our reception from the passengers. A lady came up to us at breakfast today & asked if it was alright to take a photo of 'the famous trio' !!!

Right, I must go, time for me & Audrey to have more champagne!

Night night!

Advertisement



9th September 2007

gallery
cant see the picture frame lynne :( try again ! loving the blog though..... will miss it when you are home..... see you soon xxx
12th September 2007

chocolate and Thai cuisine
Thought that might get you interested. Out yesterday to local Keynsham to get rid of all my clothes to a wonderful charity shop that wastes no money on beaurocracy and sends all its money to feed homeless children - I noticed the wonderful smell of chocolate through my car window. Forgot to mention that there is a huge Frys' chocolate factory here! I also discovered last night that the local Thai take away delivers to the marina gates ... shall pick up a menu today as my sister Al and her organ building boyfriend are visiting today. Off to unpack more boxes - next installment - the quackless duck and the biting swan. Along with Sam - shall miss the blog and cannot find the gallery either x

Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb