The Emerald Isle


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
April 4th 2007
Published: April 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yeh CAl :P Stop telling stories! hehe..

Well here I am in the beautiful Emerald Isle, have liked what I've seen so far which pretty much consists of what I saw out of the plane window and in the taxi on the way here.. OMG You know that Damien Leith song (you know the guy who won Aussie Idol), it was playing on the radio on my taxi ride to my hostel, I said to the taxi driver, if he popular here and he was like who? hehe guess that answers me question, but yes Aussie Idol songs are played on the radio here, granted it might be cos the guy is Irish but who knows..

And OMG when I went through a booked hostels I specifically said private rooms with ensuites.. Guess what?! I got my private room.. But no ensuite! Gonna cry (no, done enough of that today hehe) , so yeh I do not have a private bathroom! Im literally right next door to the girls bathroom but still, I want my own!! So not cool, oh well, all part of the experience I guess.. At least I got my own room..

HAd conflicting reports about what I;ll have to do on Good Friday, taxi driver said nothing, very helpful chick at hostel said everything except pubs.. SO will just have to wait and see I guess.. Gonna miss not having my own tv.. not as much as the bathroom tho 😞

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb