Roco & Coco Adventures - 11 Days and Counting


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
September 10th 2017
Published: September 10th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Hello from my 2nd blog! EEEKKKKK 11 days and we are off on our exciting adventure. So much yet to do at work, at home and for the holiday. Just like organising a wedding, really in the end it doesn't matter, we can put so much organisation in, but as long as we get going and get there, thats all that matters. Over the weekend I just celebrated another birthday, 52 now. Don't feel 52 but that is alas what I am.. Had a lovely weekend celebrating with family and received some excellent presents, a lot we will use on our holidays. Hubby was very organised this year and bought me an apple watch, we love our tech. Our lovely daughters collaborated and organised a polaroid camera and a journal to record our travels, in addition to the electronic version. Such great presents, I am very lucky.

So whats left to do for the big adventure:

a. An itinerary to share with the family so they know where we are.

b. Hair - the most important item to be done. Can't go on holidays without good hair.

c. Pack our suitcases of course

d. Nails - another important item to be done. Need to have those fingers looking mighty fine.

e. Work - make sure I am organised and don't leave too much for everyone. Hard for me to do cause I love what I do, so I will probably have withdrawals and miss my team.

f. Spend quality time with my babies. Babies are our daughters and our beautiful granddaughters. I will miss this bunch the most. Of course I will have to make sure we buy them some little gifts to bring home. Everytime I buy something for the granddaughters, Poppy bought it. Funny thing is Poppy doesn't mind at all.

g. My beautiful Lillahs 2nd Birthday - party central this weekend, surrounded by some little cuties.

Everything else has been pretty much been organised, so really it should flow well. Probably not though, something will happen that throws a spanner in the works, which is all part of the challenge.

Super exciting are the notifications I get from my Northern Lights App. The universe is aligning and they are starting to appear. BRING IT ON! I say, we are ready.

So guys, just a short update for today, a couple more photos. Watch this space as you will hear more from me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb