Ireland - Dublin


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
September 15th 2009
Published: September 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My Dublin weekend away



On Saturday 5 September 2009, my boyfriend Paul & I took a trip to Dublin, Ireland, for many reasons. As I had already travelled through Ireland in 2008, I was not particularly interested in visiting the country again. However, one of my good friend's, Annik had just moved over to Dublin from Australia so I had always planned to go visit her. So when the opportunity came up one day at work where Ryan Air had £1 flights for sale, I thought why not. I knew Paul always wanted to go to Ireland and that we may never get this great opportunity to go at such a cheap price.

The weekend away was really good. Although off to a rocky start due to the worse airline in the world, Ryan Air; I finally made it to Dublin to enjoy what time I had there. This trip to Dublin was a different experience then my one last year. For one, last year I stayed in 12-bed hostel room. Lucky for me this time, Paul had booked a super nice hotel in the heart of Dublin (the Camden Court Hotel) - really close walking distance to everything and an amazing room (which is just what I needed!).

As we only had a limited time in Dublin, we had a jammed packed schedule of things to see and do. The first night there we caught up with Annik who took us around the nightlife of Dublin, which included experiencing the famous 'Temple Bar'. The next day was action-packed. Paul and I went out for breakfast and then onto Trinity College (the must see place of Dublin), before meeting up with Annik again for a day tour of Dublin. This included a traditional Irish lunch at a yummy pub with Irish dances and walking through Phoenix park in the rain... not forgetting to mention my star jump poses! hehe. Lots of fun was had and lots of walking. That evening we experienced Dublins ghost bus tour which took us to all the famous "scary" sights of Dublin, including a famous grave yard and the 40 haunted steps (entrance to hell). Very fun experience! All in all, we had a really nice time in Dublin.





Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

DinnerDinner
Dinner

yummy, huge pizza!
Spire of DublinSpire of Dublin
Spire of Dublin

Tallest sculpture


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb