Dublin Airport


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
May 23rd 2009
Published: May 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have reached one of my final destinations on this trip...I am at the dublin airport. I forgot to put my guiness marinade in my suitcase so they swiped it 😞 i am so upset...i wanted to try it too.

Last night the Mick Flannery concert was great!!! unbelievable. he played piano and this crazy guitar. he had two woman singing with him as well...one played mandolin and the violin. the concert was at a place called Vicar Street. I had to talk to chet after i got in there...it was one of the coolest venues ever. when i first walked in, there is this picture of john lennon well two actually framed and a letter signed by yoko ono then i turned to my left and there were some of u2's albums . in a case and some something about record breaking U.S. sales...of course i was just in awe. when i walked in to find my seat the bottom ampitheater has tables and four little stools around it. i say ampitheater that is how it was set up...its like a mini saengar except table floor seating...quite cool!!!!

batman and robin found a hotel back in dublin, they wanted some rest and in a hostel you don't really get much...so after the concert i met robin at his hotel...they have a club in there...he was hanging out with these 2 belgium guys...who seemed really cool...everyone was dancing it was fun...Batman had finally crashed after driving for 2 days straight.

so i slept in the clothes that i went out in last night and i just woke up and walked out the door. had all my stuff packed already. Batman and Robin offered to come pick me up this morning and bring me to the airport. that was greatly appreciated because i would have had to carry this stuff to the bus stop which is about a 15 minute walk and it saved me on bus fare. THANKS GUYS!!!!! again they saved the day. Batman has also gotten the driving down pat. if i would have eaten breakfast i think i would have threw it up.

so i found a few other things in the airport to buy...i ate me some burger king and my flight leaves here in about an hour...it is 9:47 am dublin time.

I can't wait to see my little girl, she is going to be so happy to see me! i will be getting home about 10 pm tonight so i won't be able to see her til lmorning. I must say it has been quite and adventure and learning experience for me. I wil most definitely come back. There are so many things that i have left out on this whole trip. i wish i could remember it when i sit here and do this...most of the time i am trying to hurry.

I will write a summary or conclusion of this journey when i get home! look for it then

PEACE

Advertisement



Tot: 0.443s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0782s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb