Dublin


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
February 19th 2009
Published: February 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Irish lifeIrish lifeIrish life

Some how I do not think that this is how it has been in this country
This was the start of my weekend, Arturs just had his birthday on Tuesday, he spent the night worshiping my toilet. The boy has a long way to come when it comes to getting drunk. But then again, to be able to drink at 18, not happening in America. Wednesday, recovery day, just a nice sit, relax, watch movies and eat day.

I came to Dublin to see if I could locate my niche in the city. I tried the Rock club the weekend before, ended with me walking out. What I am looking for is live music, with a bit of punk and or metal. I know that this is not Munich, but shit it can not be that hard to find.

With facing defeat, I booked a hostel bed in Belfast. The weekend must be saved.. The bus ticket is cheap and what the heck. I came to see Europe, so lets see Europe. My original plan for this weekend was to spend it in London, for sure I would be able to find my niche there. But, I am trying to keep costs to a minimum and Arturs had his birthday this week so I stayed
Is this Ireland Is this Ireland Is this Ireland

To me this is very Dutch influenced. It is a neet look compared to the squalor that is in America
at home one extra day.

I finished off my walk of the city. I have a few of the pictures that I wanted to get, that would come out. There are times that on this trip I wish I had a better camera, yet, I like the size of this one. Just thought I would drop a few pics of Dublin.

Hope Belfast is going to meet my needs.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

nice ridenice ride
nice ride

Now this is the type of SUV that I would like to see in the states.
water frontwater front
water front

Just thought you might like to look at a few buildings and water.
Sky lineSky line
Sky line

The Dublin Spire in in the picture, its a new addition to the city. It has been in the news, the nut who likes to climb things wants to attempt it.
High RiseHigh Rise
High Rise

I bet the view is great from these places.
I work at what?I work at what?
I work at what?

The British and Irish Steam Packet Company The date over the door 1909
Just me Just me
Just me

I thought that myself and me would like to say hi there from Dublin, Via the top of a trash bin, on timer. This was the 5th take.


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb