The coldest winter I had was summer in Dublin


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin » Ballsbridge
June 15th 2011
Published: June 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I crossed the city and passed by The Clock Bar in the picture. I asked my sister what was the nature of the packing on the side of the street. It turned out some enterprising individual was selling discount toilet paper by the metric ton. So the native can nip in for his pint of Guinness during the day and arrive home with red cheeks and a dozen toilet rolls to please the bride - only in Dublin.
One of my friends here Paul Egan insists I tell the golfers amongst you that we went to Padraig Harringtons golf course at Stackstown for 9 holes and I got a par on the par 5, 7th using only irons. Being of modest disposition on an off the golf course I have to add it was not my idea to include that. By the way the rest of the golf was a disaster.
A few days ago we went to Mt Usher Gardens in Wicklow. They were voted no1 gardens in Ireland recently. So I have included some photos which speak for themselves.
There is also a picture of me in the pub with two school pals.
James, I hope you can see that you can have a lot of fun getting expensive urine.
Meeting James in Heathrow on Friday for the flight to Singapore.
Sad leaving Ireland - so many kind and friendly people. They came out of the woodwork to see me and make my stay fun. David Crowe gave me three rugby shirts he felt so sorry for me in my 2mth old camping outfit.
Thank you to everyone. I will shed a tear when I leave.
PS Don't forget to click on the photos to see all the photos posted or scroll to the bottom of this page.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb