Slaughter Day


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Kinsale
July 16th 2009
Published: July 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi Ruthie

I was up fairly late due to my illness. I found it hard to sleep anticipating what the day ahead might bring. I never thought this day would come. It's all new and I felt anxious about this new experience. Truthfully, I can't say what my feelings are, except there was a lump in my throat, and a knot in my stomach.

I am so sad that I never met my piglet cousins, aunts, uncles and got to see the world. I got pictures recently and they look like they are having so much fun. Adorable little things. I have attached some pictures.

Rumour has it all the pigs are herded into the slaughter house here. They are preparing for us.

Say goodbye to all those in SHS. Everytime you eat eat a susauge, bacon etc think of me. I am going to try to escape.

Save me. Freddie..



Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0983s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb