They say its your Birthday...great Craic!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
November 7th 2010
Published: November 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Thank you for the Birthday Wishes!!! I could not have asked for a more fabulous time! My mother and I took advantage of the complimentary breakfast at the hotel (It is immaculate, they have any type of breakfast food you could wish for -salmon, scones, muffins, yogurt, eggs, ect)! We went to the Cliffs of Moher, which were absolutely breath-taking. We booked the tour through "Paddywagon" company (they can be recognized by their use of bright green vans! Our tour guide was pretty funny, and very knowledgeable about the area. He found out it was my birthday and put a candle in a cupcake for me. When we returned to Cork, my roommates and a few friends had balloons and a cake waiting!! (I really lucked out with Roommates-3 American gals who are really down to earth and quality people). I have a friend from Saint Louis who lives in the apartment next door, and her birthday is the day after mine, so we had "good Craic" (pronounced "Crack"- this is the Irish term for "fun". I have to be careful to leave this popular phrase behind when returning to America). It was so nice to hear from some of my friends and family back home as well!!! ;-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0669s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb