Surprise!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
April 20th 2007
Published: April 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was spent on a city tour of Cork and a visit to the City Gaol.. Anyone noticing a theme of jail visits here?? Well I do have a criminolgy degree people! What do you expect?! hah..

One thing that I found out the other day which I find really bizarre is that begging on the streets is legal here in Ireland. I've never seen so many beggars on the street before starting this trip, not just here in Ireland but in England and Scotland, dont know what the laws are there but I just find this unbelievable!

Ok and now for my surprise...

Well I have big news, a few of you know already but for the rest this will probably come as a shock BUT...

Im coming home early! Thats right, I'm now going to be arriving home on the 19th of July instead of the 13th of August (my bday!) as originally planned.. No need to call me crazy, thats already been taken care of (thanks Loz hehe), I cant give one really good reason for why Im coming home early cos to be honest I dont really have one, all I know is I cant fathom the idea of being away for another 4months and the thought of being home in 3 is so much more appealing. Took alot of soul searching and thinking to come up with this decision and wasnt one that was made lightly. There'll be no talking me out of it either, the decision has been made and I'm coming home early!

Would just like to thank my incredible hardworking travel agent Maxine and my mum for making it possible..

My 21st will still be on the 17th of August which is a Friday, still no idea where or whats happening but thats the date so everyone better be keeping it free.. Those of you who work fridays (Windsor crew and some BP crew) this is more than enough warning to get it off so I will not be expecting any excuses of having to work!

Out of Cork and off to Kilarney tomorrow!Hoping to go on a few tours to the RIngs of Kerry and Dingle Pennisula so I'll let you know how I go..

Advertisement



23rd April 2007

YAY
Getting excited for when i head over to ireland! im goin to the same places but the other way around so Kilkenny is my last stop b4 dublin. AH! hang in there and thanks for the warning about hostels! im only staying in like 10 of them while im away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!nooooooooooo i dont do well without sleep xoxo miss u

Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1787s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb