Gypsy Spirit


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
March 14th 2007
Published: March 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mine is broken due to an illness that I discovered after surviving a bout of economy class syndrome over a year ago. Yes, I was lucky to survive ...95% die during a first episode of pulmonary embolism. I will take meds for it for the rest of my life. I really want to go to see Aerosmith on their world tour but I think that going alone would be irresponsible since I have a family who needs for me to take good care of myself and come home alive and still walking, talking , and thinking.

This also makes me realize that my travelling days that I used to enjoy and took full advantage of are over. This hurts deeply since my spirit has always called me to explore the world. I can't even travel back to the US to get my cat because I can't travel economy any longer. My husband will have to do it. I have to watch my driving (and it is dangerous here in Ireland) because I take meds that could cause a brain bleed to control the disease.

I just think it is time to go home and sit on my front porch and enjoy the weather with my family. This is not compatible with our occupation or my spirit...but I guess it is time. What could be worse than my living with a disease that stops my travel and kills my spirit? Finding out that I have passed this to a child and must be careful with my life so that I can teach her all about this disease and how to live with it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb