The Redhead has Landed


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Clare » Shannon
March 9th 2006
Published: March 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After two sleepless nights in transit I have arrived on the old sod. Tuesday night was my last leg on AMTRAK in a car the conductors had managed to heat to 80 degrees or more (trying to sleep that is). After a day of walking around Atlanta, a very pedestrian unfriendly place, I jumped on the plane to Ireland. I have been here almost 12 hours and so far I have slept, taken an amazing hot shower, and found food. Not bad. I am happy to find that the people are as nice as I remember, the weather is cold and wet, and there are bike races on TV - what could be better. I am in love again and I have not even gotten 5 miles form the airport. From here I take a series of buses to get to Cappoquin in County Waterford.

Advertisement



9th March 2006

With Whom?
Congratulations on being half way around the globe! Whith whom are you in love?
10th March 2006

Congrats from Scarlet
Nice job making it out of the country. Scarlet says wahoo and a kiss to the blarney stone. She is wildly jealous, you being in "the old country" and all. She wishes she could kiss (or wildly lick) the blarney stone with you. Rest and be well from your travels and we are all excited to be adventuring with you from afar. Big kiss.
10th March 2006

Hooray! You're over the pond! I'm glad you made it here safely, Bryan. Your travels so far have provided wonderful photos and commentary. I can't wait to hear more, this time about the homeland. So, did you bring Spring with you?? Have a great time on this next part of your adventure. Love, SP
10th March 2006

WoooHoooo!
Can you see me waving to you from across the USA and Atlantic? Very glad you have arrived at your initial overseas destination. I liked your writing reflecting on the climbing stones in the Canyon. Looking forward to photographs from Ireland.
13th March 2006

Yay!
Wheeeeee!!!! You are back in the land of a regular bed, regular showers, and regular meals. I am glad you arrived safely... have a grand week...

Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb